People

Key contacts for School of Chemistry

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Steve Marsden Head of School +44 (0)113 343 6465 S.P.Marsden@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Warriner Deputy Head of School +44 (0)113 343 6437 S.L.Warriner@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ansell Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 6415 R.J.Ansell@leeds.ac.uk
Professor John Plane Director of Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 8044 J.M.C.Plane@leeds.ac.uk
Louise Hawksworth School Administrator +44 (0)113 343 6465 L.Hawksworth@leeds.ac.uk
Sarah Drewery Student Education Service Manager +44 (0)113 343 4364 S.H.Drewery@leeds.ac.uk

School of Chemistry

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Ansell Richard +44(0)113 343 6415 R.J.Ansell@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Mohammed Asaf Asaf Mohammed +44(0)113 343 2945 M.Asaf@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Stefan Auer Auer Stefan +44(0)113 343 8669 S.Auer@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Balkitis Abigail +44(0)113 343 6577 A.Balkitis@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Barber Christopher +44(0) C.G.Barber@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Barrett Simon +44(0)113 343 6435 S.A.Barrett@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Bayana Mary +44(0)113 343 6900 M.E.Bayana@leeds.ac.uk iPRD Laboratory Manager
Dr Paul Beales Beales Paul +44(0)113 343 9101 P.A.Beales@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Blacker John +44(0)113 343 8239 J.Blacker@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Ian Blakeley Blakeley Ian +44(0)113 343 6472 I.J.Blakeley@leeds.ac.uk Building Manager/Safety Adviser
Blitz Mark +44(0)113 343 6594 M.Blitz@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Bones David +44(0)113 343 7934 D.L.Bones@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Booth Andrew +44(0)113 343 4992 A.Booth@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Richard Bourne Bourne Richard +44(0)113 343 6547 R.A.Bourne@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Matthew Broadbent Broadbent Matthew +44(0)113 343 2942 M.Broadbent@leeds.ac.uk Mechanical Workshop Technician
Brooke Gemma +44(0)113 343 6561 G.E.Brooke@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Laboratory Technician
Burnett Andrew +44(0)113 343 0997 A.D.Burnett@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Bushby Richard +44(0)113 343 6509 R.J.Bushby@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Lauren Cain Cain Lauren +44(0)113 343 4045 L.Cain@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Executive
Carrillo Sanchez Juan Diego +44(0)113 343 7934 J.D.CarrilloSanchez@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Tom Chamberlain Chamberlain Thomas +44(0)113 343 6468 T.W.Chamberlain@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Chapman Michael +44(0)113 343 4862 M.R.Chapman@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Chow Shiao +44(0)113 343 6436 S.Chow@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Steven Chowney Chowney Steven +44(0)113 343 6467 S.J.Chowney@leeds.ac.uk Stores Technician
Mandy Clarkson Clarkson Mandy +44(0)113 343 6451 M.J.Clarkson@leeds.ac.uk School Research Support Officer
Gail Cole Cole Gail +44(0)113 343 6555 G.A.Cole@leeds.ac.uk School Support Officer
Dr Alvaro Cruz-Izquierdo Cruz Izquierdo Alvaro +44(0) A.Cruz-Izquierdo@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Jasmine Dempsey Dempsey Jasmine +44(0)113 343 6410 J.A.Dempsey@leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Derks Didi +44(0)113 343 4177 D.Derks@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow / Instrument Specialist
Dickinson Jennie +44(0)113 343 6522 J.Dickinson@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Arend G. Dijkstra Dijkstra Arend +44(0)113 343 9407 A.G.Dijkstra@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dondas Ali +44(0) H.I.Dondas@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Douglas Kevin +44(0)113 343 6594 K.M.Douglas@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Som Dutt Dutt Som +44(0) S.Dutt@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Joe Firth Firth Joseph +44(0)113 343 6467 J.W.Firth@leeds.ac.uk Stores Technician
Fishwick Colin +44(0)113 343 6510 C.W.G.Fishwick@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
David Fogarty Fogarty David +44(0)113 343 6491 D.Fogarty@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Foster Richard +44(0)113 343 5759 R.Foster@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Fox Rachael +44(0)113 343 6472 R.A.Fox@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Frankland Victoria +44(0) V.L.Frankland@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Franklin Douglas +44(0)113 343 6522 D.B.Franklin@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Laboratory Suppt Intern
Freixas Lemus Victor +44(0) V.FreixasLemus@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Gomez Martin Juan Carlos +44(0) J.C.GomezMartin@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Gomez Rodriguez Sandra +44(0) S.GomezRodriguez@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Stephen Gorman Gorman Stephen +44(0)113 343 6512 S.A.Gorman@leeds.ac.uk Joseph Priestley Laboratory Manager
Gorrell Ian +44(0)113 343 6449 I.B.Gorrell@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Gray Lucy +44(0)113 343 3086 L.V.Gray@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Support Assistant
Dr David C. Green Green David +44(0)113 343 8972 D.C.Green@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Grigg Ronald +44(0) R.Grigg@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Guo Yuan +44(0)113 343 6449 Y.Guo@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Quantum Dot Imaging
Guthrie James +44(0) J.T.Guthrie@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Professor Malcolm Halcrow Halcrow Malcolm +44(0)113 343 6506 M.A.Halcrow@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Hall Daniel +44(0)113 343 3654 D.J.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Clothworkers' Senior R&I Fellow
Professor Michaele Hardie Hardie Michaele +44(0)113 343 6458 M.J.Hardie@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Hassan Haitham +44(0)113 343 6497 H.Hassan2@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Louise Hawksworth Hawksworth Louise +44(0)113 343 6465 L.Hawksworth@leeds.ac.uk School Administrator
He Weidong +44(0)113 343 6688 W.He@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Dwayne Heard Heard Dwayne +44(0)113 343 6471 D.E.Heard@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry
Hegedus Zsofia +44(0)113 343 6564 Z.Hegedus@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Hollingsworth Kristian +44(0) K.Hollingsworth@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Holmes Kimberley +44(0)113 343 6523 K.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Martin Huscroft Huscroft Martin +44(0)113 343 6434 C.M.Huscroft@leeds.ac.uk HPLC/LC-MS Technician
Ingham Trevor +44(0)113 343 6486 T.Ingham@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
James Thomas +44(0)113 343 6564 T.O.James@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Alexander (Sandy) D. James James Sandy +44(0)113 343 8078 A.James1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Johnson Peter +44(0)113 343 6515 P.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Emertius Professor
Algy Kazlauciunas Kazlauciunas Algy +44(0)113 343 2939 A.Kazlauciunas@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Manager
Dr Terence Kee Kee Terence +44(0)113 343 6421 T.P.Kee@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Kendrick John +44(0) J.Kendrick@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Kim Yi-Yeoun +44(0)113 343 8972 Y.Y.Kim@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Kocienski Philip +44(0)113 343 6400 P.J.Kocienski@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Alexander Kulak Kulak Alexander +44(0)113 343 8972 A.Kulak@leeds.ac.uk Material Instrumentation Characterisation Specialist
Dr Rafal Kulmaczewski Kulmaczewski Rafal +44(0)113 343 6419 R.Kulmaczewski@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Lambourne Trevor +44(0)113 343 2792 T.Lambourne@leeds.ac.uk R&I Development Manager
Dr Julia H. Lehman Lehman Julia +44(0)113 343 4260 J.Lehman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow; Marie Curie Individual Fellow
Lin Long +44(0)113 343 6735 L.Lin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Colour and Polymer Science
Helen Linyard Linyard Helen +44(0)113 343 6552 H.E.Linyard@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Manager (Admissions)
Dr Dmitry Makhov Makhov Dmitry +44(0)113 343 4994 D.Makhov@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Tom Mangan Mangan Thomas +44(0)113 343 8078 T.P.Mangan@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Steve Marsden Marsden Steve +44(0)113 343 6425 S.P.Marsden@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Organic Chemistry
McCann Sarah +44(0)113 343 1960 S.McCann@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
McGowan Patrick +44(0)113 343 6404 P.C.McGowan@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Professor Fiona Meldrum Meldrum Fiona +44(0)113 343 6414 F.Meldrum@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Meng Qi +44(0) chmqme@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Menzel Robert +44(0)113 343 6407 R.Menzel@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Miles Jennifer +44(0)113 343 6578 J.Miles@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow - Chemical Biology
Dr Nimesh Mistry Mistry Nimesh +44(0)113 343 7459 N.Mistry@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Muller Frans +44(0)113 343 2933 F.L.Muller@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Chemical Process Engineering
Professor Adam Nelson Nelson Adam +44(0)113 343 6502 A.S.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Chemical Biology
Professor Andrew Nelson Nelson Laurence +44(0)113 343 6409 A.L.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Nanotoxicology
Nguyen Bao +44(0)113 343 0109 B.Nguyen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Parker Shelly +44(0)113 343 2934 M.Parker@leeds.ac.uk School Support Assistant
Dr Christopher Pask Pask Christopher +44(0)113 343 4658 C.M.Pask@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer in Crystallography/Teaching Support Officer
Dr Marcelo Miranda Pessoa de Miranda Marcelo +44(0)113 343 6332 M.Miranda@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Plane John +44(0)113 343 8044 J.M.C.Plane@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry
Professor Chris Rayner Rayner Christopher +44(0)113 343 6579 C.M.Rayner@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Organic Chemistry
Reed Stewart +44(0) S.K.Reed@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Amy Rees Rees Amy +44(0)113 343 4729 A.L.Rees@leeds.ac.uk Research Administrator
Reid Gavin +44(0)113 343 6405 G.D.Reid@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Charlotte Revill Revill Charlotte +44(0)113 343 6436 C.H.Revill@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Richard Roper Roper Richard +44(0)113 343 6445 P.R.Roper@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Elisabeth Ruethlein Ruethlein Elisabeth +44(0)113 343 6526 E.Ruethlein@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Seakins Paul +44(0)113 343 6568 P.W.Seakins@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Natalia Sergeeva Sergeeva Natalia +44(0)113 343 7553 N.Sergeeva@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Dmitry Shalashilin Shalashilin Dmitry +44(0)113 343 7610 D.Shalashilin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Computational Chemistry
Samuel Shaw Shaw Samuel +44(0)113 343 2898 S.B.Shaw@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Srdanovic Sonja +44(0)113 343 6549 S.Srdanovic@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Visuvanathar (Sri) Sridharan Sridharan Visuvanathar +44(0)113 343 6520 V.Sridharan@leeds.ac.uk Principal Research Officer
Stone Daniel +44(0)113 343 6508 D.Stone@leeds.ac.uk NERC Independent Research Fellow, University Academic Fellow
Symonds Christopher +44(0) C.C.Symonds@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Kelvin N Tapley Tapley Kelvin +44(0)113 343 6732 K.Tapley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Taylor Paul +44(0)113 343 6529 P.C.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Chemical Education
Dr Paul Thornton Thornton Paul +44(0)113 343 2935 P.D.Thornton@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Trowbridge Rachel +44(0)113 343 6434 R.Trowbridge@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Bruce Turnbull Turnbull Bruce +44(0)113 343 7438 W.B.Turnbull@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Biomolecular Chemistry
Dr. Martin Walko Walko Martin +44(0)113 343 6564 M.Walko@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Stuart Warriner Warriner Stuart +44(0)113 343 6437 S.L.Warriner@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Webb Michael +44(0)113 343 6423 M.E.Webb@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Whalley Lisa +44(0)113 343 6594 L.K.Whalley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Ben Whitaker Whitaker Ben +44(0)113 343 6580 B.J.Whitaker@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Chemical Physics
Simon Wilkins Wilkins Simon +44(0)113 343 3039 S.A.Wilkins@leeds.ac.uk R&I Development Manager
Willans Charlotte +44(0)113 343 5868 C.E.Willans@leeds.ac.uk University Research Fellow
William Nicola +44(0)113 343 4995 chmsmoh@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Andy Wilson Wilson Andrew +44(0)113 343 1409 A.J.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Megan Wright Wright Megan +44(0)113 343 3196 M.H.Wright@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Shuheng Zhang Zhang Shuheng +44(0)113 343 8972 chmsz@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Dejian Zhou Zhou Dejian +44(0)113 343 6230 D.Zhou@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Nanochemistry