People

Key contacts for School of Food Science and Nutrition

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Alan Mackie Head of School +44 (0)113 343 2959 A.R.Mackie@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Marshall Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 1952 L.J.Marshall@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Orfila Director of Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 2966 C.Orfila@leeds.ac.uk
Catherine Roberts School Administrator and Head of Administration +44 (0)113 343 4543 C.Roberts@food.leeds.ac.uk

in School of Food Science and Nutrition

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Adedeji Abimbola A.F.Adedeji@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Akhtar Mahmood +44(0)113 343 2952 M.Akhtar@food.leeds.ac.uk Research and Teaching Support Officer
Akillioglu H Gul H.G.Akillioglu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Bhuller Nicola +44(0)113 343 0347 N.Bhuller@food.leeds.ac.uk MSc Student Support Officer
Matt Booth Matthew +44(0)113 343 2284 M.Booth1@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Technician
Borges Vieira Maciel Vinicius V.Maciel@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Bosch Christine +44(0)113 343 0268 C.Bosch@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Bowes Jennifer +44(0)113 343 2958 J.Bowes@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Burke Joanne +44(0)113 343 2977 J.Burke@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Manager
Bush Linda L.A.Bush1@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Maria del Pilar Cabezon Mateos Cabezon Mateos Maria del Pilar M.CabezonMateos@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Assistant
Professor Janet Cade Cade Janet +44(0)113 343 6946 J.E.Cade@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Matteo Castronovo Castronovo Matteo +44(0)113 343 3814 M.Castronovo@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Biochemistry
Fraser Chadwick Chadwick Fraser +44(0)113 343 2977 F.Chadwick@leeds.ac.uk Biological and Human Study ResTechnician
Dr Helen Chappell Chappell Helen H.F.Chappell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Food Colloids
Dr Jianshe Chen Chen Jianshe J.Chen@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dickinson Eric +44(0)113 343 2956 E.Dickinson@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Ensaff Hannah +44(0)113 343 3418 H.Ensaff@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Nutrition
Ettelaie Rammile +44(0)113 343 2981 R.Ettelaie@food.leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Evans Charlotte +44(0)113 343 3956 C.E.L.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Mat Francis Francis Mathew +44(0)113 343 6914 M.Francis1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Gardner Samantha +44(0)113 343 2979 S.Gardner@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Gibson Lauren L.E.Gibson@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Assistant
Glover Zachary Z.J.Glover@leeds.ac.uk Worker
Dr Yun Yun Gong Gong Yun Yun +44(0)113 343 1415 Y.Gong@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr. Yadira Gonzalez Gonzalez Espinosa Yadira Y.GonzalezEspinosa@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Francisco M. Goycoolea Goycoolea Valencia Francisco M. +44(0)113 343 1412 F.M.Goycoolea@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Biopolymers
Neil Hancock Hancock Neil +44(0)113 343 9570 N.Hancock@leeds.ac.uk Database Manager
Hardy Ian +44(0)113 343 2950 I.Hardy@food.leeds.ac.uk Technician
Hiorth Marianne M.Hiorth@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Peter Ho Ho Peter +44(0)113 343 0358 P.Ho@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Holmes Melvin +44(0)113 343 2980 prcmjh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Hopkins Mark M.Hopkins@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Nutritonal Physiology
Houghton Michael M.J.Houghton@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Dr Jayne Hutchinson Hutchinson Jayne J.Hutchinson1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Kajda Paul +44(0)113 343 2975 P.Kajda@food.leeds.ac.uk Senior Instructor
Kerimi Asimina +44(0)113 343 2974 A.Kerimi@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Konic Ristic Aleksandra +44(0)113 343 2979 A.KonicRistic@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lambourne Trevor +44(0)113 343 2792 T.Lambourne@leeds.ac.uk R&I Manager - MaPS
Dr Yi Li Li Yi Y.Li1@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Li Zhihua Z.Li2@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant (unpaid)
Lister Amie A.K.Lister@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Technician
Robert Little Little Robert R.Little1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Alan Mackie Mackie Alan +44(0)113 343 1420 A.R.Mackie@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Colloid Chemistry
Dr Lisa Marshall Marshall Lisa +44(0)113 343 1952 L.J.Marshall@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Maycock Joanne +44(0)113 343 2965 J.Maycock@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Food Biochemistry
Mlottek Vanessa V.Mlottek@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Dr. J. Bernadette Moore Moore Bernadette +44(0)113 343 9900 J.B.Moore@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Mike Morgan Morgan Michael +44(0)113 343 2959 M.R.A.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Brent S. Murray Murray Brent +44(0)113 343 2962 B.S.Murray@food.leeds.ac.uk Professor
Oakley Jennifer +44(0)113 343 4647 J.A.Heaton@leeds.ac.uk School Education Services Manager
Dr Caroline Orfila Orfila Caroline +44(0)113 343 2966 C.Orfila@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Pearson Laura +44(0)113 343 6202 L.Pearson@leeds.ac.uk Employability Enhancement Officer
Phisarnchananan Nataricha +44(0)113 343 2976 N.Phisarnchananan@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Povey Malcolm +44(0)113 343 2963 M.J.W.Povey@food.leeds.ac.uk Professor
Powell Charlotte +44(0)113 343 2876 C.O.J.Powell@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Sameera Rafiq Rafiq Sameera +44(0)113 343 2966 S.Rafiq@leeds.ac.uk Research Administrative Support Officer
Professor Michael Rappolt Rappolt Michael +44(0)113 343 1931 M.Rappolt@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Lipid Biophysics
Ratcliffe Miles +44(0)113 343 2977 M.Ratcliffe@leeds.ac.uk Technical Manager
Rees Rhiannon +44(0)113 343 2986 R.E.Rees@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Neil Rigby Rigby Neil +44(0)113 343 1411 N.M.Rigby@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Roberts Catherine +44(0)113 343 4543 C.Roberts@food.leeds.ac.uk School Administrator
Dr Anwesha Sarkar Sarkar Anwesha +44(0)113 343 2748 A.Sarkar@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Sattar Saira S.Sattar@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Sier Joanna +44(0)113 343 7724 J.Sier@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Simone Elena +44(0)113 343 1424 E.Simone@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Remote Sensing
Dr James Smith Smith James +44(0)113 343 1414 J.Smith252@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Biochemistry
Sutulic Samantha S.Sutulic@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Taylor Matthew +44(0)113 343 2959 M.I.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Personal Assistant
Thorn Jane +44(0)113 343 0975 J.Thorn@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Thorne James +44(0)113 343 0684 J.L.Thorne@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Alina Chiriceanu Tobos Alina +44(0)113 343 7464 A.Tobos@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Executive
Amelia Torcello Gomez Torcello Gomez Amelia +44(0)113 343 1411 M.A.TorcelloGomez@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tumova Sarka +44(0)113 343 2979 S.Tumova@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Arwen Tyler Tyler Arwen +44(0)113 343 1423 A.I.I.Tyler@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Vaghela Kishen K.G.Vaghela@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant (unpaid)
Viney Sara +44(0)113 343 2977 S.J.Viney@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Wang Lingzhao L.Wang3@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Wang Rongchun R.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Warthon Medina Marisol +44(0)113 343 7506 M.WarthonMedina@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Simon Wilkins Wilkins Simon +44(0)113 343 3039 S.A.Wilkins@leeds.ac.uk R&I Development Manager
Williamson Gary +44(0)113 343 8380 G.Williamson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Xiao Zhili Z.Xiao1@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Yamada Ayuri A.Yamada@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Dr Michael Zulyniak Zulyniak Michael +44(0)113 343 0685 M.A.Zulyniak@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Obesity