People

Key contacts for School of Mathematics

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Alastair M. Rucklidge Head of School +44 (0)113 343 5161 A.M.Rucklidge@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Philip Walker Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 7585 P.Walker @ leeds.ac.uk
Margaret Jones School Administrator / PA to Head of School +44 (0)113 343 5101 medsjon@leeds.ac.uk

School of Mathematics

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Abourashchi Niloufar +44(0) N.Abourashchi@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dr Georgios Aivaliotis Aivaliotis Georgios +44(0)113 343 5162 G.Aivaliotis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Aykroyd Robert +44(0)113 343 5167 R.G.Aykroyd@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Statistics
Dr Sandro Azaele Azaele Sandro +44(0)113 343 8622 S.Azaele@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
Baczkowski Andrew +44(0)113 343 5156 A.J.Baczkowski@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Stuart Barber Barber Stuart +44(0)113 343 5146 S.barber@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Statistics
Dr Adrian J. Barker Barker Adrian +44(0) A.J.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
Professor Karin Baur Baur Karin +44(0) K.U.Baur@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Cédric Beaume Beaume Cedric +44(0)113 343 9916 C.M.L.Beaume@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
Bogachev Leonid +44(0)113 343 4972 L.V.Bogachev@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Probability
Bokhove Onno +44(0)113 343 5864 O.Bokhove@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Geophysical Fluid Dynamics
Dr Victor Boudara Boudara Victor +44(0) V.A.Boudara@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Nicky Bray Bray Nicky +44(0)113 343 8598 N.J.Bray@leeds.ac.uk Team Challenge Administrator, UK Maths Trust
Jessica Brennan Brennan Jessica +44(0)113 343 5116 J.M.Brennan@leeds.ac.uk RVC Coordinator and Project Manager
Brindley John +44(0)113 343 5134 J.Brindley@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Andrew Brooke-Taylor Brooke-Taylor Andrew +44(0)113 343 7101 A.D.Brooke-Taylor@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Lauren Cain Cain Lauren +44(0)113 343 4045 L.Cain@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Executive
Castro Ponce Mario +44(0) M.Castro@leeds.ac.uk Visting Researcher
Dr Vincent Caudrelier Caudrelier Vincent +44(0)113 343 9522 V.Caudrelier@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mathematical Physics
Chalykh Oleg +44(0)113 343 5112 O.Chalykh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Clark Janet +44(0) E.J.Clark@leeds.ac.uk Finance and Database Administrator, UK Maths Trust
Helen Copeland Copeland Helen +44(0) H.O.W.Copeland@leeds.ac.uk Secretarial Assistant
Crawley-Boevey William +44(0)113 343 5185 W.Crawley-Boevey@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Chinmay Das Das Chinmay +44(0)113 343 2930 C.Das@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Jessica Davis Davis Jessica +44(0) J.Davis3@leeds.ac.uk Receptionist/Communications Officer, UK Maths Trust
Dr Tiziano De Angelis De Angelis Tiziano +44(0)113 343 0392 T.DeAngelis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Actuarial/Financial Maths
Detoeuf Beverley +44(0) B.A.Detoeuf@leeds.ac.uk BMOS Administrator and Packing Office Manager, UK Maths Trust
Dimopoulos Stamatis +44(0) S.Dimopoulos@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dobrowolski Jan +44(0)113 343 2930 J.Dobrowolski@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Eastwood Sheila +44(0)113 343 5121 S.E.Eastwood@leeds.ac.uk Regional Coordinator
Elliott Lionel +44(0)113 343 5121 L.Elliott@leeds.ac.uk Consultant in Further Mathematics
Dr Richard Elwes Elwes Richard +44(0)113 343 5864 R.H.Elwes@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Rowena English English Rowena +44(0)113 343 3979 R.English@leeds.ac.uk Student Support Officer
Evans Mike +44(0)113 343 5861 R.M.L.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Eleonore Faber Faber Eleonore +44(0) E.M.Faber@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Sam Falle Falle Samuel +44(0)113 343 5138 S.A.E.G.Falle@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Astrophysical Fluid Dynamics
Faria Martins Joao +44(0)113 343 4433 J.FariaMartins@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Feaviour Louise +44(0)113 343 1426 L.P.Feaviour@leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Fitzgerald Steve +44(0)113 343 4331 S.P.Fitzgerald@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Stephen Flood Flood Stephen +44(0) S.P.Flood@leeds.ac.uk Academic Development Fellow
Professor Allan P Fordy Fordy Allan +44(0)113 343 5115 A.P.Fordy@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Fung James +44(0) J.C.L.Fung@leeds.ac.uk Tutorial Assistant
Gambino Nicola +44(0)113 343 5143 N.Gambino@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Garcia Rico Dario +44(0)113 343 2930 D.Garcia@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Gidel Floriane +44(0) F.Gidel@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Gillard Joseph +44(0) J.J.Gillard@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dr John Paul Gosling Gosling John Paul +44(0)113 343 0742 J.P.Gosling@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Greenhalgh Rachel +44(0)113 343 7691 R.E.Airey@leeds.ac.uk UK Maths Trust Director
Dr Stephen Griffiths Griffiths Stephen +44(0)113 343 5186 S.D.Griffiths@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
Gusnanto Arief +44(0)113 343 5135 A.Gusnanto@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Halupczok Immanuel +44(0) I.Halupczok@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Dr Derek Harland Harland Derek +44(0)113 343 5152 D.G.Harland@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Geometry
Dr Oliver Harlen Harlen Oliver +44(0)113 343 5189 O.G.Harlen@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Amit Hazi Hazi Amit +44(0)113 343 1619 A.Hazi@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant in Algebra
Hicks Tiffany +44(0)113 343 0790 T.J.Hicks@leeds.ac.uk Network Coordinator
Professor Rainer Hollerbach Hollerbach Rainer +44(0)113 343 7101 R.Hollerbach@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Hopkinson Dominic +44(0) D.P.Hopkinson@leeds.ac.uk Artist in Residence
Hori Kumiko +44(0)113 343 9628 amtkh@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Kevin Houston Houston Kevin +44(0)113 343 5136 K.Houston@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Houwing-Duistermaat Jeanne +44(0)113 343 9821 J.Duistermaat@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Data Analytics and Statistics
Isabelle Howson Howson Isabelle +44(0)113 343 8812 I.Howson@leeds.ac.uk School Secretary
Professor David Hughes Hughes David +44(0)113 343 5105 D.W.Hughes@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Igonin Sergei +44(0) S.Igonin@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Iskauskas Andrew +44(0) A.Iskauskas@leeds.ac.uk Tutorial Assistant
Dr Elena Issoglio Issoglio Elena +44(0)113 343 4660 E.Issoglio@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Financial Mathematics
Jones Christopher +44(0)113 343 5107 C.A.Jones@maths.leeds.ac.uk Professor
Margaret Jones Jones Margaret +44(0)113 343 5101 medsjon@leeds.ac.uk School Administrator
Joshi Nalini +44(0) N.Joshi@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Professor Mark Kelmanson Kelmanson Mark +44(0)113 343 5150 M.Kelmanson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor John T Kent Kent John +44(0)113 343 5103 J.T.Kent@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Evy Kersalé Kersale Evy +44(0)113 343 5149 E.Kersale@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Kessar Mouloud +44(0)113 343 7101 M.Kessar@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Vladimir V. Kisil Kisil Vladimir +44(0)113 343 5173 V.Kisil@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Kokarev Gerasim +44(0)113 343 0599 G.Kokarev@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Pure Mathematics
Professor Serguei Komissarov Komissarov Serguei +44(0)113 343 5127 S.S.Komissarov@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Kondic Todor +44(0)113 343 2930 T.Kondic@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Kuzanyan Kirill +44(0) K.Kuzanyan@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Lambourne Trevor +44(0)113 343 2792 T.Lambourne@leeds.ac.uk R&I Development Manager
Professor Daniel Lesnic Lesnic Daniel +44(0)113 343 5181 D.Lesnic@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr. Haiyan Liu Liu Haiyan +44(0)113 343 2930 H.Liu1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Martín López-García Lopez Garcia Martin +44(0) M.LopezGarcia@leeds.ac.uk MRC Fellow & Lecturer
Professor Grant Lythe Lythe Grant +44(0)113 343 5132 G.D.Lythe@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Applied Mathematics
Macpherson H Dugald +44(0)113 343 5166 H.D.MacPherson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Richard Mann Mann Richard +44(0)113 343 8988 R.P.Mann@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Data Analytics
Mantova Vincenzo +44(0)113 343 1619 V.L.Mantova@leeds.ac.uk Career Development Research Fellow
Mardia Kanti +44(0)113 343 5100 K.V.Mardia@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Robert Marsh Marsh Robert +44(0)113 343 5164 R.J.Marsh@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Pure Mathematics
Martin Paul +44(0)113 343 7787 P.P.Martin@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Nathan Martin Martin Nathan +44(0)113 343 5111 N.J.Martin@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Dr Jin Matsumoto Matsumoto Jin +44(0) J.Matsumoto@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Margit Messmer Messmer Margit +44(0)113 343 5104 M.Messmer@leeds.ac.uk Principal Teaching Fellow
Mikhailov Alexandre +44(0)113 343 5176 A.V.Mikhailov@leeds.ac.uk Professorial Research Fellow
Dr Mauro Mobilia Mobilia Mauro +44(0)113 343 1591 M.Mobilia@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Applied Mathematics
Molina-Paris Carmen +44(0)113 343 5151 C.MolinaParis@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Graham J. Murphy Murphy Graham +44(0)113 343 5187 G.J.Murphy@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Dr Jitse Niesen Niesen Jitse +44(0)113 343 5870 J.Niesen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Jan Palczewski Palczewski Jan +44(0)113 343 5180 J.Palczewski@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Parker Alison +44(0)113 343 5126 A.E.Parker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Jonathan R. Partington Partington Jonathan +44(0)113 343 5123 J.R.Partington@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Pegler Sam +44(0)113 343 0048 S.Pegler@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Pillay Anand +44(0)113 343 5171 A.Pillay@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Raffle-Edwards Shona +44(0)113 343 8597 S.Raffle@leeds.ac.uk Outreach Coordinator, UK Maths Trust
Rathjen Michael +44(0)113 343 5109 M.Rathjen@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Daniel Read Read Daniel +44(0)113 343 5124 D.J.Read@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Soft Matter
Rimmington Emma +44(0) E.Rimmington@leeds.ac.uk General Support Assistant/ Receptionist
Professor Alastair M. Rucklidge Rucklidge Alastair +44(0)113 343 5161 A.M.Rucklidge@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Simon Ruijsenaars Ruijsenaars Simon +44(0)113 343 5182 S.Ruijsenaars@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Olivia Rumble Rumble Olivia +44(0) O.J.Rumble@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Shafer Paul +44(0)113 343 4843 P.E.Shafer@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mathematical Logic
Professor Martin Speight Speight Martin +44(0)113 343 5169 J.M.Speight@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Mathematics
Professor Alexander Strohmaier Strohmaier Alexander +44(0)113 343 8884 A.Strohmaier@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Analysis
Sturman Robert +44(0)113 343 5139 R.Sturman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Priya Subramanian Subramanian Priya +44(0)113 343 4837 P.Subramanian@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Rudolf Tange Tange Rudolf +44(0)113 343 9246 R.H.Tange@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Charles Taylor Taylor Charles +44(0)113 343 5168 C.C.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Tezgoren Nese +44(0) N.Tezgoren@leeds.ac.uk Clerk
Dr Peter Thwaites Thwaites Peter +44(0)113 343 5188 P.A.Thwaites@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Professor Steven Tobias Tobias Steven +44(0)113 343 5172 S.M.Tobias@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Sebastian Torres Torres Sebastian +44(0) S.D.Torres@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Professor J K Truss Truss John +44(0)113 343 5128 J.K.Truss@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Yue-Kin Tsang Tsang Yue-Kin +44(0) Y.Tsang@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Heather Ugarte Heather +44(0)113 343 5140 H.J.Ugarte@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Veretennikov Alexandre +44(0)113 343 5183 A.Veretennikov@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Vladimirov Vladimir +44(0) V.A.Vladimirov@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Voss Jochen +44(0)113 343 5125 J.Voss@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Philip Walker Walker Philip +44(0)113 343 7585 P.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Dr Jon Ward Ward Jonathan +44(0)113 343 5157 J.A.Ward@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Tom Ward Ward Tom +44(0)113 343 5000 T.B.Ward@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student Education)
Simon Wilkins Wilkins Simon +44(0)113 343 3039 S.A.Wilkins@leeds.ac.uk R&I Development Manager
Professor John Wood Wood John +44(0)113 343 5106 J.C.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Young Nicholas +44(0)113 343 1718 N.J.Young@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Dr Radoslaw Zawiski Zawiski Radoslaw +44(0)113 343 9628 R.Zawiski@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow