People

Key contacts for School of Physics and Astronomy

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Helen F Gleeson Head of School +44 (0)113 343 3862 h.f.gleeson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Alison M Voice Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 6647 a.m.voice@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Evans Director of Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 3852 s.d.evans@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Rob Purdy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor r.purdy@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Critchley Postgraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 3873 k.critchley@leeds.ac.uk
Paula Talbot PA to Head of School +44(0)113 343 3862 p.talbot@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Physics and Astronomy

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Abou-Saleh El Moursi Radwa +44(0)113 343 2818 R.H.Saleh@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Adams Peter +44(0)113 343 9718 P.G.Adams@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Ali Mannan +44(0)113 343 3833 M.Ali2@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Dr James Bailey Bailey James +44(0)113 343 3848 J.Bailey@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Associate
Baker Daniel D.L.Baker@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Jess Balme Balme Jessica +44(0)113 343 6307 J.M.Balme@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Bao Peng +44(0)113 343 2818 P.Bao@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Beddows Angela +44(0)113 343 3855 A.Beddows@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Beige Almut +44(0)113 343 3899 A.Beige@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Benito Ruiz Luis L.P.BenitoRuiz@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Faith Bonner Bonner Faith +44(0)113 343 7567 F.R.C.Bonner@leeds.ac.uk Research and Mgmt Suppt Officer
Bowles Glenys +44(0)113 343 7126 G.B.Bowles@leeds.ac.uk School Support Officer
Buckner Anne A.S.M.Buckner@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Lara Burkhalter Burkhalter Lara +44(0)113 343 3860 L.Burkhalter@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Burnell Gavin +44(0)113 343 3843 G.Burnell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Bushby Richard +44(0)113 343 6509 R.J.Bushby@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Campbell James J.M.Campbell@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Cespedes Oscar +44(0)113 343 1885 O.Cespedes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Chapman David D.W.Chapman@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Chesworth Brian +44(0)113 343 3866 B.Chesworth@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Christenson Hugo +44(0)113 343 3879 H.K.Christenson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Crystallisation Physics
Clark Amanda +44(0)113 343 3839 A.Clark1@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer (PGR)
Simon Connell Connell Simon +44(0)113 343 8241 S.D.A.Connell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Critchley Kevin +44(0)113 343 3873 K.Critchley@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Arend G. Dijkstra Dijkstra Arend +44(0)113 343 9407 A.G.Dijkstra@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dougan Lorna +44(0)113 343 8958 L.Dougan@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dredge Keith K.E.Dredge@leeds.ac.uk Mechanical Workshop Technician
Evans Stephen +44(0)113 343 3852 S.D.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Issy Fielder Fielder Isobel +44(0)113 343 3868 I.R.Fielder@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Sarah Gardner Gardner Sarah +44(0)113 343 3881 S.M.Gardner@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer (Adm)
Ghesquiere Anne A.Ghesquiere@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Gibbs Brian +44(0)113 343 3820 B.Gibbs@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Professor Helen F. Gleeson Gleeson Helen +44(0)113 343 3863 H.F.Gleeson@leeds.ac.uk Cavendish Professor of Physics
Graham Emma +44(0)113 343 3804 E.J.Graham@leeds.ac.uk School Administrator
Grant Patricia +44(0)113 343 8520 P.Grant@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager (DARA)
Greig Denis +44(0)113 343 3880 D.Greig@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Raoul Guiazon Guiazon Raoul R.F.Guiazon@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Harris Sarah +44(0)113 343 3816 S.A.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Harris Allen +44(0)113 343 3820 A.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Hartquist Thomas +44(0)113 343 3885 T.W.Hartquist@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Hayler Anne +44(0)113 343 5450 A.Hayler@leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Haynes Trevor +44(0)113 343 3820 T.Haynes@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Hickey B J +44(0)113 343 3836 B.J.Hickey@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Hine Peter +44(0)113 343 3827 P.J.Hine@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Melvin Hoare Hoare Melvin +44(0)113 343 3864 M.G.Hoare@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Benjamin Johnson Johnson Benjamin +44(0)113 343 7127 B.R.G.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Johnston Katharine K.G.Johnston@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Cliff Jones Jones Cliff +44(0)113 343 7311 J.C.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Yasir Khan Khan Yasir +44(0)113 343 3854 Y.Khan@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Technician
Koumpia Evgenia E.Koumpia@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Star Formation
Lambourne Trevor +44(0)113 343 2792 T.Lambourne@leeds.ac.uk R&I Manager - MaPS
Lawrie Ian I.D.Lawrie@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Lumsden Stuart +44(0)113 343 6691 S.L.Lumsden@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Marrows Christopher +44(0)113 343 3780 C.H.Marrows@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Mattsson Johan +44(0)113 343 3815 K.J.L.Mattsson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
McNeill Erin E.McNeill@leeds.ac.uk University Science Officer
Meichanetzidis Konstantinos K.Meichanetzidis@leeds.ac.uk EPSRC Doctoral Fellow
Dr Thomas Moore Moore Thomas +44(0)113 343 3896 T.A.Moore@leeds.ac.uk Assoc Prof in Condensed Matter Physics
Moorsom Timothy T.Moorsom@leeds.ac.uk EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
Nagaraj Mamatha +44(0)113 343 8475 M.Nagaraj@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Maryam Nikkhou Nikkhou Maryam M.Nikkhou@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Oliver Richard +44(0)113 343 3832 R.G.Oliver@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Ong Zhan +44(0)113 343 0051 Z.Y.Ong@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Oudmaijer Rene +44(0)113 343 3886 R.D.Oudmaijer@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Jiannis Pachos Pachos Jiannis +44(0)113 343 3817 J.K.Pachos@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Dr O. Panic Panic Olja O.Panic@leeds.ac.uk Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow
Papic Zlatko +44(0)113 343 3882 Z.Papic@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Theoretical Physics
Paterson Daniel +44(0)113 343 4992 D.A.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Peyman Sally +44(0)113 343 2818 S.Peyman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Pittard Julian +44(0)113 343 3805 J.M.Pittard@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Price Andrew +44(0)113 343 3832 A.R.Price@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Samantha Pugh Pugh Samantha +44(0)113 343 2985 S.L.Pugh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in STEM Education and Teac.Enh.
Purdy Robert R.Purdy@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer and Admissions Tutor
Richter Ralf +44(0)113 343 1969 R.Richter@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Ries Michael +44(0)113 343 3859 M.E.Ries@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Olivia Rumble Rumble Olivia +44(0)113 343 5131 O.J.Rumble@leeds.ac.uk Student Ed Service Officer (Admissions)
Sasaki Satoshi +44(0)113 343 3578 S.Sasaki@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Satchell Nathan N.D.Satchell@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Savage Michael +44(0)113 343 3905 M.D.Savage@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Scott Mark +44(0)113 343 3819 M.Scott@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Jung-uk Shim Shim Jung-uk +44(0)113 343 3903 J.Shim@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Albert Solernou Crusat Solernou Crusat Albert A.Solernou@leeds.ac.uk Simulation Software Dev Scientist
Stefanou Georgios G.K.Stefanou@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Sweetman Adam A.M.Sweetman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Talbot Paula +44(0)113 343 3862 P.Talbot@leeds.ac.uk PA to Head of School
Steven Teasdale Teasdale Steven +44(0)113 343 3832 S.K.Teasdale@leeds.ac.uk Electronics Technician
Temple Rowan +44(0)113 343 3818 R.C.Temple@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Thornton Phillip +44(0)113 343 3832 P.Thornton@leeds.ac.uk Electronics Technician
Turton John +44(0)113 343 3826 J.Turton@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Van Loo Sven S.VanLoo@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Astrophysics
Varcoe Ben +44(0)113 343 8290 B.Varcoe@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Vioque De Lozar Miguel M.Vioque@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Dr Alison Voice Voice Alison +44(0)113 343 6647 A.M.Voice@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Wahle Markus M.Wahle@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Catherine Walsh Walsh Catherine +44(0)113 343 0958 C.Walsh1@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Danielle Walsh Walsh Danielle D.L.Walsh@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ward Ian +44(0)113 343 3808 I.M.Ward@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Wareing Christopher +44(0)113 343 3871 C.J.Wareing@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Watson Alan +44(0)113 343 3888 A.A.Watson@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Weston Stuart +44(0)113 343 3819 S.Weston@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Simon Wilkins Wilkins Simon +44(0)113 343 3039 S.A.Wilkins@leeds.ac.uk R&I Development Manager
Dr Tingzi Yan Yan Tingzi T.Yan@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Sunjie Ye Ye Sunjie +44(0)113 343 2818 S.Ye@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Zeissler Katharina K.Zeissler@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Muling Zeng Zeng Muling +44(0)113 343 8972 M.Zeng@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Zhaopeng Zhang Zhang Zhaopeng Z.Zhang1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow